LANSING, Mich., Jan. 13, 2023 — Speaker Joe Tate (D-Detroit) announced yesterday the chairs and members of the Michigan House of Representatives standing committees, subcommittees and appropriations subcommittees. State Rep. Sharon MacDonell (D-Troy) was appointed majority vice chair of the Transportation, Mobility, and Infrastructure Committee and member of the committees on Energy, Communications, and Technology; Health Policy Subcommittee on Behavioral Health; Families, Children, and Seniors; and the Appropriations Subcommittee for Higher Education and Community Colleges.

“I am excited to begin meeting the needs of constituents by serving on these committees,” MacDonell said. “As a member of each committee, I will be able to influence sound, practical policies that will affect the people of Michigan in a positive way.”